Daily Archives: May 28, 2008

Thoughts

Ken Griffey Jr’s home run total is at 598.

Getting close to missions trip, and I am getting close to my bottle of mylanta.

Took some days off this week = took some days to walk long distances chasing a white ball.

My daughter goes absolute coo-koo when I do a long extended “awwwwww”. When I miss a putt and saw “awwwwww”, she screams like her left big toe fell off.

Obama & Billary both are developing plans for universal health care….that song I hear in the background is “It’s the end of the world as we know it…”

The Florida Marlins are in first place still. I guess maybe the rest of MLB should pay attention to their methods. Simply trade away your entire payroll for young players that will run out ground balls and play for fun. So far, you can’t argue with 2 championships in the last 15 years.

When we say “nothing good can happen from this”, we are saying “God, you don’t know what you are doing”. When I think of the Steven Curtis Chapman situation, my human side thinks it is hard to say “all things work together for good”. But we know that is true.

