Top 10 Observations from the World Series…Don’t tell me you haven’t thought of these things.

Let’s take a little retreat away from ministry for a moment, and talk a little baseball.  Didn’t watch a single game this whole season, but man has this World Series been a good one between the Texas Rangers and the St. Louis Cardinals.  Here are some thoughts from the first 5 games:

  1. Some would argue this, but I think hitting a baseball that is either moving crazy or going crazy fast is the hardest thing to do in sports.
  2. And the 2nd hardest thing would be the catcher catching those crazy moving baseballs.
  3. Why do the camera men think we want to see random girls from the crowd every inning?  If you are going to show the crowd, show a little kid dancing crazy, the nervous old lady (like from last night), or the guy that shaved his head and painted himself red.
  4. Lance Berkman definitely wears eyeliner…next game, you look and tell me I’m lying.
  5. Speaking of health & beauty products, does Beltre dye his beard like that crazy man on the Giants last year?
  6. Sorry Cardinal fans, but I think it is cool that the guy with the least star-power, probably smallest contract too, has a chant for him and will probably win MVP….Nap-o-li, Nap-o-li.
  7. If I was a picture and had to face Pujols, I would intentionally walk him even if there was nobody on base, that dude is huge!
  8. If I was a coach I would make the signs more fun, like picking my nose, making noises from my armpits…stuff like that.  Too obvious?
  9. I always wonder who came up with the “must spit” rule.
  10. This is some good baseball, makes you miss the little league days.

 

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Top 10 Observations from the World Series…Don’t tell me you haven’t thought of these things.

  1. […] vs. Montana – UPDATE – HB wins 11-2, will face Japan tomorrow for world championship!Top 10 Observations from the World Series…Don’t tell me you haven’t thought of the… jQuery(document).ready(function(){ […]

Leave a Reply

