God Deserves a Super Bowl

I’m not trying to guilt trip those that love football.  Because I love football.  I’m not trying to say it is sinful to watch the Super Bowl.  Because I will watch the game (although I’ll be skipping halftime, sorry Beyonce).

Here’s the deal.  Take a look at this graphic.  71 million pounds of avocado!  I mean, come on.   111 million people watch this game.  You may find this glib, or over-spiritualized, or just plain over-reacting.  But the question that comes to my mind is this…Doesn’t God deserve this kind of attention?  For some, it may be even deeper, doesn’t God deserve this kind of worship?  He does.  This Sunday, enjoy the game.  But don’t forget to enjoy your Heavenly Father 111 million times more!

super-bowl

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “God Deserves a Super Bowl

  1. Reblogged this on Updates from the Harpers and commented:
    Watching the super bowl!

Leave a Reply

